Call (781) 335-2100 to Schedule an Appointment info@alvinhollis.com

Customer Reviews

Here at Alvin Hollis we truly appreciate the trust you place in us for your heating, cooling, and plumbing services and, as a loyal customer, we want to hear from you! Your comments and rating will help others to know exactly what to expect when they consider turning to Alvin Hollis for their home comfort.

If you are willing to do so we would greatly appreciate the feedback!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Alvin Hollis
Average rating:  
 89 reviews
 by Herbert L. Spellman
City/Town: Kingston MA
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 09/22/2022

My wife Barbara and I have been with Alvin Hollis Oil Co since we built this home in 2003. We have always been completely satisfied with our service, if it's an oil delivery or a yearly service call. This year our Air Conditioner failed and Alvin Hollis came out and put together a plan to replace our old unit. Then the Team came to install it, Wow they were super and cleaned up after they installed it and then a tech came and started it up and when we had those 90 degree days, it was comfortable here in our Home. Thank You Alvin Hollis

 by Bob Mamaty
City/Town: Bridgewater
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 07/09/2022

We recently detected the smell of oil in our basement which required an emergency call to Alvin Hollis on a hot Saturday afternoon. The issue was resolved in less than two hours by the time we placed the call. The technician Steve Auld diagnosed and resolved the issue (defective manufactures part) quickly. Steve was professional and very knowledgeable with our new boiler(System 2000). Thank you Steve and Alvin Hollis for the great service that you provide.
Bob M.

 by Pat Arnold
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 06/29/2022

Whenever I speak about Alvin Hollis it's in the most glowing terms. I've been a customer since 1999! That's because I know I can always rely on them for all of my heating and AC needs. My recent tank replacement went off without a hitch. After all their hard work, the techs cleaned up perfectly. They were so nice I made them cookies!

 by Ellen McWade
City/Town: Hanover
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 05/20/22

Alvin Hollis quickly and professionally installed my new AC. The installers were pleasant, and kept me informed of their progress. I am pleased with my new system.

 by David Plumb
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 5/2/22

From the time my old furnace broke down, till the new one was installed was three days. I called 2 days later because the heat wasn't blowing and one hour later, the service tech fixed it. I found the total cost to be very reasonable and i would recommend Alvin Hollis to anyone needing repairs, replacement or routine maintenance.

 by Joan F.Vermette
City/Town: Norwell, Mass. 02061
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): April 26,2022

I am very happy with this company and they have never let me down. I recently had a complicated problem and they stayed with me until it was resolved. I highly recommend Alvin Hollis.

 by Michael Harrington
City/Town: Marshfield
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): March 30, 2022

The sales call with John was thorough and informative. He answered all our questions and helped us with the payment schedule .

The installers, on a very wintry day, were knowledgeable and confident .

They installed the new furnace and air conditioning in one day as promised. They left the basement cleaner than it was before they started the installation.

Work was well coordinated with their electrical sub-contractor.

Overall a very pleasant experience.

Thank You , Virginia and Michael

 by Bob Mamaty
City/Town: Bridgewater
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 2/8/2022

Recently had a new System 2000 boiler installed and the old forced hot air furnace removed. Mike and Gerry were the lead installers along with a couple of helpers. We could not be anymore pleased in the professionalism demonstrated during this difficult task. One day installation and we got quality craftsmanship. They were very clean and courteous. Thank you Alvin Hollis. Customer 25+ years.

 by Kato Kajubi
City/Town: Brockton
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01/06/2022

Recently we had a new furnace installed by Alving Hollis. The arrangement for the installation went smoothly and the actual installation was trouble free. The installers were professional and cleaned up very well after the work was done. We have been a customer of Alvin Hollis for many years and have never been disappointed.

 by george wiener
City/Town: PLYMOUTH
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 11/22/21

Alvin Hollis came to our aid during a winter weekend furnace emergency and solved the problem. We were not only very relieved but very impressed with their efficient and courteous service; we've been satisfied customers since.

 by Maria Howard
City/Town: Bridgewater, MA
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 9/29/2001

We have been customers of Alvin Hollis for over 20 years. Recently, we had them install a new oil furnace and AC. Our experience was painless and efficient. The cost was very reasonable, the service was expert and the response time was immediate! This is the type of customer service you dream about happening but hardly ever does. I would highly recommend their services.

 by Steve Forti
City/Town: Norwell
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 10/1/2021

I like your company, their services and their ability to provide needed service promptly. Your people have always been easy to deal with, knowledgeable and friendly.

 by Frances Sharon
City/Town: Randolph, MA 02368
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 09/22/21

I've only been with the for a short while, Used them because they have been around a long time and have a good reputation. Service has been good. After a bit of difficulty in fitting the correct tank into the basement, they did a good job and, cleaned up well.

 by Elena Aherne
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 09:07/21

The Alvin Hollis technician was terrific. He arrived at my house at 9:00 and stayed at my house until well after 6:00 to complete the job. He has a great work ethic and was very personable.

 by Michael Mahoney
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 06/18/2021

I've been a customer for 20+ years and have never been disappointed in the service and support of Alvin Hollis . During a routine maintenance call I was advised that my original oil tank was at least 50+ years old and recommended that I replace it. Alvin Hollis handled all the permits and scheduling and had I not been home I never would have known they were here except looking at a shiny new oil tank. The crew was professional, quiet and cleaned up thoroughly after the job. I highly recommend Alvin Hollis for all your heating/cooling/oil needs

 by Laureen Browning
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 04-11-2021

We were introduced to the Alvin Hollis company years ago by AH team member Joe Vannelli who shared the valuable benefits becoming an Alvin Hollis customer. Well, Joe was spot on and throughout the many years Alvin Hollis has never disappointed. The service (from the office team to emergency/routine home service) positively outstanding with a local community feel! Most recently we were in need of a radiator replacement in one of our bedrooms and Jim H. recommended a used one that his team could clean up/paint and install for about 60% of the cost of a new one. Well the AH technician brought what looked like a brand new radiator and installed it (while navigating the workers of our insulation install which happened simultaneously!). As always prompt/professional and efficient service! We are selling our beautiful home and can’t tell you how very helpful all the years of service documentation provided by Alvin Hollis (they put the service cards on a hook by the oil boiler) has been to demonstrate to prospective sellers, our diligence as home owners, to keep heating systems in check. If you are new to the South Shore or simply looking for a new heating service & delivery/ HVAC company look no further...Alvin Hollis IS the South Shore’s best source for quality home comfort and the AH Team is absolutely-hands down amazing!

 by Larry
City/Town: Hanover
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): March 5, 2021

They showed up on time, did a neat complicated job, and left the place immaculate! We recommend them, Larry B.

 by Kelly A
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 2/23/2021

My family and I have used Alvin Hollis for our oil/central ac for the last 16 years. We have always received outstanding, professional, knowledgeable and friendly customer service. Wouldn't dream about going anywhere else!!!!

 by Patricia Schmieg
City/Town: Randolph
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01-15-2021

I have heat! With grateful thanks:
In November to Rich for installing a new thermostat.
In January, I'm grateful to you all for coming this week to fix my furnace:
John for unsticking a pressure switch,
David for testing and retesting a closed switch on the computer board, ordering a new board, and showing me how to flip the circuit breaker to turn on heat, and
Rich for installing the new computer board and showing me how to remove and replace the thermostat cover.

 by Mike
City/Town: Rockland
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 2/17/2021

Great service and delivery. 30 year customer.

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»