Call (781) 335-2100 to Schedule an Appointment info@alvinhollis.com

Customer Reviews

Here at Alvin Hollis we truly appreciate the trust you place in us for your heating, cooling, and plumbing services and, as a loyal customer, we want to hear from you! Your comments and rating will help others to know exactly what to expect when they consider turning to Alvin Hollis for their home comfort.

If you are willing to do so we would greatly appreciate the feedback!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 38 reviews
by Andrea Moncey on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: East Bridgewater
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 05/22/2018

I have been a customer of Alvin Hollis for over twenty years. They take care of all my heating and plumbing issues. They are always so accommodating and professional. I highly recommend them.

by Stephen Rabinovitz on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Sharon
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): March 3, 2018

Our relationship started with Alvin Hollis in June 2013. AH installed two boilers, an indirect water tank, and central AC. After the installation, I contracted with AH to services all of the installed systems. My rating reflects AH's performance designing and sizing the 2013 installation and performing the annual services.

by Marshall E. Whitehurst on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Quincy
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 2/28/18

Simply said, "you guys know what you're doing". Have been a customer for over 50 years and have had excellent service. Installed a new boiler in December this year in one day. No problem. My husband even digs a path in the snow for the delivery guys because he likes you so much!

by Bob Morrison on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: South Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 02-14-2018

I started using Alvin Hollis three years ago. It was the best move I ever made. I recently had my hot water heater fail. Called service, they came right out. Ended up installing a new one. Technicians were great, very knowledgeable and professional. Very satisfied and highly recommend.

by B.Timmins on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Rockland
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): Feb 26, 2018

I've been an Alvin Hollis customer for more than 20 years. Over these years they have repaired and replaced my old boiler, hot water unit, oil tank and recently I had Pex pipes installed to replace old leaky copper pipes. This was done in a timely manner with little interruptions. I am very happy with the service they provide and recommend Alvin Hollis to others.

by M/M Walter R. Hall on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Norwell
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 02/23/2018

We have been customers of Alvin Hollis for approximately 40 years and have always been pleased with their service. We would highly recommend them. JHall

by Jack on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: West Bridgewater, MA
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 02/13/2018

I've been using Alvin Hollis for over 10 years - very customer focused business and quick to respond to emergency needs. 'highly recommended.

by Robin Falcione on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Hanover, MA
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01/30/2018

The tech that came out to do the yearly service on the heating system was very professional and so nice. He was prompt (actually about 5 minutes early) and did an excellent job. I couldn't even tell he was there since he left the area so cleaned. Unfortunately, I didn't catch his name. I have had Scott Gilard come to service and he did an excellent job as well so in summary very pleased with the service provided by Alvin Hollis tech team

by Luis Velasquez on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Abington
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01/13/2018

First time costumer to Alvin Hollis. Workers are very knowledgeable and efficient. My water heater went down and within 24 hours, a new one was installed and running. Worker was very polite and helpful. Thank you!!!

by Richard W. on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Milton, MA
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 12/28/17

As a new customer to Alvin Hollis, I am impressed with the service level and technical support from AH. It is very convenient to have access to combined plumbing and heating services which I have used several times from them.I would not hesitate to recommend Alvin Hollis for their friendly staff and services.

by Edna Blake on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Norwell
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 1/26/17

The work performed at our house & our apartment was done quickly & successfully by Alvin Hollis workmen. They took the time to explain everything to me, with I appreciated.

by Joseph Pizziferri on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Braintree
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 12/19/17

I would like to thank Alvin Hollis for the new air conditioning and heating system they put in my home. They were efficient and knowledgeable. I would recommend their company to anyone.

by Thomas Poor on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Norwell

"The boiler and hot water tank were replaced in a day last month. We're very happy with the end result."

by Michelle Leavitt on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Plymouth

"I cannot say enough good things about the service I received today from Alvin Hollis. It was the best service I've gotten in a decade from any business. We just signed a contract with AH to provide our heating oil and Laura, the representative, came to our house and went over everything. She was extremely knowledgeable about all facets of the business and very friendly. Our heat went out the day before and she was able to have our unit serviced today. I feel very secure knowing they will be our provider."

by Linda Dunphy on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Hull

"Thank you for your recent work at our house, Elder our installer was friendly, very knowledgeable and efficient. The work was done in two phases and quite a bit of time passed between phase one and two so we appreciated the company's patience with us. Thank you for a good job!!!"

by Philip Balboni on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Kingston

"My 17 year old boiler developed a leak in the cast iron (non repairable). Alvan Hollis had serviced it for the past 10 or so years. They explained the problem, gave a fair (I think) quote for replacement. Their courteous, knowledgeable, efficient, and patient crew arrived on time and completed the job to my satisfaction that day.. Alvin Hollis is an excellent company."

by Ronnie Pollara on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Hingham

"Alvin Hollis does everything for me. Oil delivery, maintenance, plumbing, even emergency service. I’ve used them for decades. They’re awesome. Everyone I’ve ever met has been nice, polite and helpful. They all work hard and do their job with expertise. I like everything about Alvin Hollis and recommend them any chance I get."

by Jim Kane on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Hingham

"While it took months to test, diagnose, and repair the leaks in our AC system which was not originally installed by Alvin Hollis, they were able to replace necessary parts to get the system up and running. The numerous technicians and service men were knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. They explained what was necessary to find and fix the leaks in the system and why the process was so time consuming. I wish I had gone directly to Alvin Hollis when I purchased the AC system but will now use them for any future heating or AC needs. Thank you."

by Bob Manzella on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Rockland

"After waiting several months for a quote on replacing my parents AC unit, I called Gordon Williamson @ Alvin Hollis. He came out the next day. I received a fair quote shortly there after. The equipment arrived within two weeks and a date to do the install was set. The techs arrived with the equipment along with the heavy rain. We determined that the weather was not conducive to do a good install. The techs returned about a week later and did a fantastic job. You would never known they were there. Everything was cleaned up and the equipment runs like a top. Thank You Alvin Hollis."

by Nancy Warner on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Holbrook

"I worked with Alvin Hollis after getting a Mass Save audit. I wanted to install a Mitsubushi Mini-Split for air conditioning and a heat pump hot water heater using the Mass Save interest free loan program and their rebate program. Alvin Hollis did a great job on the installation of both units, finishing the work on both in one day. The techs were great and did an excellent job all around. The office managed the paperwork I needed for the rebates and I got my check last week. I am a very satisfied customer and enthusiastically recommend Alvin Hollis every chance I get."

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»