Call (781) 335-2100 to Schedule an Appointment info@alvinhollis.com

Customer Reviews

Here at Alvin Hollis we truly appreciate the trust you place in us for your heating, cooling, and plumbing services and, as a loyal customer, we want to hear from you! Your comments and rating will help others to know exactly what to expect when they consider turning to Alvin Hollis for their home comfort.

If you are willing to do so we would greatly appreciate the feedback!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Alvin Hollis
Average rating:  
 64 reviews
by Francis L Barresi on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Halifax
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 6/16/2020

I have used Alvin Hollis for years. Based on my more than 40 years with them, I would recommend them without exception. Recently they installed a Rudd furnace and Rudd air conditioning. They did the job when they said they would and even supervised that it was installed correctly. Everything is working better now than it ever has. I think the reason, is they took the time to listen to our needs and concerns and budget and under their own initiative evaluated the whole house, including the basement to determine what we needed to be the most comfortable and save money. the Alvin Hollis's engineer, Jeff Milton was professional, made recommendations, and stayed on top of the job so it was completed to his and our satisfaction.
Prior to this replacement of the prior system, they provided qualified and personal service to keep the furnace and air conditioner running efficiently and worry-free.
I highly would recommend, if you are unsatisfied with you existing company or just want to experience the service of complete professions and personable, reliable service, give them a call. They will work with you to get the best from your existing system or assist you in replacing an old one. There may be others as good but you will see the difference in heating and AC when you hire Alvin Hollis.

by Michelle on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Norwell
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 06/01/2020

Alvin Hollis has always gone above and beyond. Whether its at my own home or when I'm working with home buyers, I always recommend them. They even offer a complementary oil tank inspection when you are purchasing a home, which I've had many clients take advantage of and recently, I had some clients who were very thankful Alvin Hollis let them know that the oil tank needed replacement so they could negotiate that in their sale!
They have the best team who will go out of their way to try to resolve any heating/cooling issue you are having as quickly as possible.

by Michael on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Plymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 04/24/20

I purchased my home in July of 2019 and needed my heating system updated and central air installed. Alvin and Hollis was one of 3 estimates I sought prior to having this work completed. Alvin and Hollis stood out from the other 2 companies that I sought estimates from. Every person I worked with from beginning to end with this company was helpful and insightful. Alvin and Hollis is very easy to work with, reliable and professional. I would not hesitate to work with them again in the future and would strongly recommend this company to others!!

by Judith Ann Hall on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Norwell
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 05/13/2020

We have been customers of Alvin Hollis for possibly 50 years in the same house in Norwell and during that period of time have had a new furnace, central air conditioning added to existing home, separate air conditioning units upstairs, central humidifier along with separate air conditioning units in a second home. We have always been extremely pleased with the quality of service and with the pleasant helpfulness we receive whenever we might call. I cannot recommend them highly enough. JHall

P.S. I did forget to mention hot water heaters and heating oil services in Norwell if you want to add those. We have seen quite a few service people retire over the years! It is a good company.

by tom fitzgerald on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: hull
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 04302020

I recently had a new furnace replacement - a top of the line product that is very efficient and quiet. The guys showed up on time, were very neat & clean and the installation went quite smoothly. I have been an Alvin Hollis customer for over 30 years for maintenance and oil deliveries. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a qualified and experienced company in this field.

by Christine Ellis on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Holbrook
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 12/14/19

I have been a customer for over 18 years and have always received excellent heating, air conditioning and plumbing service. In the past year I renovated my bath and was very pleased with the outcome. Most recently my oil tank began leaking. As always their quick response and service eliminated a potential disaster. Thank you Alvin Hollis.

by Raisa Roemischer on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Quincy
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 11/10/2019

We've been Alvin Hollis customers for 17 years. They have consistently outperformed our expectations with their services. A few days ago they replaced our boiler in a prompt and cost effective manner and we couldn't be happier. Thank you!

by Tom Tanner on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 11/5/19

Alvin Hollis designed and installed my heating and AC system when I built my home 19 years ago. The same system has been working perfectly until recently. Being an old system the AC was running on freon. Freon is no longer used as a coolant so we had to replace the old system with a new, updated system. The staff at Alvin Hollis has never failed me. TJ and his team did a terrific job as always and I’m very happy with the new system.

by Barbara S. on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 10/16/2019

Just a quick note to let you know how much we like our new Mitsubishi air conditioner.  It is so quiet and really cools down the house so quickly when needed.  Your crew installed the air conditioner in less than 2 hours, and left no mess behind.  Alvin Hollis was definitely the right choice to do the job.

by Jim Mahoney on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 9/4/2019

I’ve been an Alvin Hollis customer for thirty years. They take care of all my heating and plumbing needs. I know I can always rely on them for a quick response and great service. The General Manager, Chuck Sands is excellent.

by Stephen Ewer on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Plymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 8/28/2019

Alvin-Hollis was recommended to us by a realtor when we purchased our home. The service on the heat and air conditioning has been excellent and the response time has always been fast. A serviceman recommended a new boiler because it was getting to the point it was not repairable. We had a new boiler installed by Alvin-Hollis and we are quite satisfied with the results. Plenty of hot water and the boiler performs quietly and efficiently. Service, sales and installation people have always been courteous and first rate. We recommend them highly.

by Robert Hayes on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 06/06/2019

Expanded Base Board Heat

by Janet Holbrook on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 6 4 19

We have been customers for many years and always have had a high opinion of your company, but yesterday pretty much went over the top. We had a ductless A/C installed and the experience was great. We just love it!! Very quiet and efficient. The men who did the work were great. Thank You all!

by Marie Coleman on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01/30/2019

I have been a satisfied customer of Alvin Hollis for over 30 years. The Company has installed and services both the heating and AC. During a routine delivery in 2018, the technician suggested I have the oil tank evaluated. He thought because of its age and the fact that it is located outside, it should be checked. I followed his advice and a new oil tank was installed in the fall. I know I will have continued good service from Alvin Hollis.

by Paul Sweeney on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Pembroke
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): O1/30/2019

We just had a fantastic service experience with Alvin Hollis. Although 30-year South Shore residents, my wife and I have never before done business with you. Big miss by us! We recently moved into a new home that was already serviced by AH, and so we thought we’d give it a try. I noted that our first introductory call and service visit were very positive, so great start...last evening, we noticed that our hot water was compromised. My wife immediately contacted AH. I was actually unfairly skeptical and boy was I wrong! The dispatcher promised to send a technician right away and 30 mins later Steve arrived. He quickly diagnosed the issue as a Distributor failure, he had a replacement part in his truck, and he fixed the problem. Plus he patiently explained it to me and I learned a lot. Finally, he tested the water temperature before leaving. Steve was a true professional and a credit to AH.

In an age of often very poor customer service, AH really distinguished itself on our behalf...thanks so much!

by Patricia Rekowski on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01-29-2019

Alvin Hollis employees were wonderful very helpful and always courteous! My mother passed away last year and while in the process of cleaning out the house we were having the furnace cleaned . The service man noticed a small problem with the tank. Well it wasn’t such a small problem after all we needed to replace the oil tank before the seems gave out! The house was going to go on the market in just two weeks! The Alvin Hollis employees got the whole job done in that time. Now the house has been sold and the new owners have a beautiful new oil tank and a great oil company to go with it! Thank you all! Wonderful job! Patricia

by Jim Connell on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Cohasset
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01/18/2019

When Hollis suggested I take their tank insurance policy I was unsure. Tank was installed during the construction of my home in 1986. The only problem I had with it was that the tank oil level gauge did not work.

During my fall tune up the technician noted a small oil leak from the tank that indicated the needed replacement. Replacement was partially covered by the aforementioned tank insurance. I pretty much got back about 3 times what I put in.

The tank was replaced in an afternoon with no mess or unusual odors. Most of the oil was saved cleaned and recycled back. The minor damage done to my stairway due to it being barely big enough for the tank removal was repaired by Hollis at no extra charge to me.

I would rate this experience as exceeding my expectation.

by Tony Garand on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Weymouth
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 1/4/2019

We are very pleased with our new heating system that was installed this past summer. After installation, we had a few follow-up questions and issues that were addressed by Brian, the service manager, we dealt with. He was extremely helpful, timely, and courteous. He came out, addressed our concerns and made the adjustments needed to assure that we were completely satisfied. Having worked with Alvin Hollis for 24 years, we could not be happier with the company and the service they provide.

by Richard Pasquale on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Abington Mass
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 01/03/19

I had a complete new heating installed, everything was outstanding from installation to the clean up. The techs doing the work were terrific. If you are thinking of doing a heating or a/c job these are the people you want to do it !!

by Barbara Schneider on Alvin Hollis
City/Town: Hingham
Date of Review (mm/dd/yyyy): 12/20/18

First time customer. Had a complete heat and air system installed. I will give 5 stars for wonderful service, advice, prompt telephone call return, immaculate work. Would highly recommend Alvin Hollis.

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»